This article shall serve as a general guide for anyone who looking to delete their Xiaomi Mi account, for whatever reason.
Deleting an IM account means deleting all the data and content associated with the account, My Cloud, Themes, History which once deleted shall not be recoverable.
Note: Make sure to use desktop or Laptop to avoid any potential mishap.
If you agree, we will proceed with the process of eliminating the MI account:
Unlink all your devices
Before starting we must unlink all devices that we have associated with the account, so we will access My Cloud (for now only in English) through the following link:
and we will connect with the account that we want to eliminate.
In My Cloud, we can view the contacts, messages, notes and everything that we would have synchronized with our device -good time to save everything that can serve us-.
How to delete and delete a Xiaomi account
To see and unlink all the devices that we have associated, we will only have to access the elements button at the top and we will see a window with the linked devices, we will select the devices one by one and click on the “Delete Device” button to eliminate them.
Also, although it is not necessary, we can unlink the account’s permissions to the applications that have access to our account information.
Note: If you use My Band or other Xiaomi devices, I recommend you unlink each one from your corresponding App to avoid linking errors in the future.
Delete an IM account
Once all the devices are unlinked, we will proceed to eliminate our account, as we mentioned at the beginning of the article, we will have to close the session on our device.
Remember, once eliminated, there is no turning back!
To carry out these steps, we recommend that you access the page in English, since several weeks ago it did not work correctly in other languages.
1.To delete our MI account, we will access the following URL (https://account.xiaomi.com/pass/del), in case we still had a device linked or connected to the cloud, Xiaomi would not let us continue and we would have to go back to the previous steps (See Image)
● We connect with the account we want to delete and we will automatically access the steps to follow to delete our account, Xiaomi will remind us that this action is irreversible and we will lose all linked services.
● We’ll mark that we agree: “Yes, I want to permanently delete my My account and all your data” and click “Delete My Account”
2. – We will automatically receive a verification code in our mail that we must enter before 60 seconds.
3.- We are in the last step, before deleting our account completely. Xiaomi reminds us again that we have to be disconnected and disconnected from any device to avoid problems with the devices in the future. If you are sure … “Delete Account”.
4.- We will have our account completely removed.
That’s it !